Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Council Staff


If you would like to sign up for Scouting, you may contact the Central Florida Council by clicking here with your questions. To find a unit close to you, include the name of nearby schools.

Central Florida Council, Boy Scouts of America
1951 South Orange Blossom Trail, Suite 102, Apopka, FL 32703
407-889-4406 Fax
General Delivery Email:

The Central Florida Council serves the youth of Brevard, Flagler, Lake, Orange,
Osceola, Seminole, and Volusia counties.

Jim Stratford
Council Commissioner

Dr. Thomas Yuschok
Council President

Eric Magendantz
Scout Executive


Frequently called phone numbers:

  • Alpha Area Field Team (Little Econ – East Orange County, Fort Gatlin – Metro Orlando, Sand Lake District – South Orange County, Seminole Springs – Seminole County, Apopka Shores – West Orange County and Lake District – Lake County): 407-703-0226
  • Omega Area Field Team (Tuscarora – West Volusia County, ; Three Rivers – East Volusia, Challenger and Riverside Districts – Brevard County and Osceola District – Osceola County): 407-703-0253
  • Council Program Services: 407-703-0222
  • Council Membership Registrar: 407-703-0227
  • Council Advancement / Training Specialist: 407-703-0225
  • Council Popcorn / Camp Card / Scout Show Specialist: 407-703-0254
  • Leonard and Marjorie Williams Family Scout Reservation and Camp La-No-Che: 352-669-8558

Feedback input and request for assistance through email:

  • Council Related to Field Services; District Operations; Units Assistance; Membership; Finance & Council Program (Advancement, Training or Community Service):
  • Camp Program Related to Leonard & Marjorie Williams Family Scout Reservation; Camp La-No-Che; Camp Reservations; Camp Feedback or Request:


Phone / Staff Directory

If the person you are calling is not in, you can leave a message on their voicemail.  If you do not know the extension of the person you are calling, you can access their voicemail through the Council directory. The directory is listed by first name, not last name, so ignore the automated prompt for last name and type in the first four letters of the first name. If the first name is less than four letters just press the # sign after you have typed in the name.

If you do not know the appropriate contact person, you can leave a message in the general mailbox by dialing 221. Listed below are the names and direct lines of all staff members, along with their primary responsibility.  To send an email, click on the staff members name and it should generate an email for you to complete.

(click to email)
Direct Line Position
Field Staff

Alpha Field Team




Orange, Seminole & Lake Counties

Jakob Fritz 407-703-0251 Sand Lake Disrtict Executive
Benita Williams 407-703-0246 Scoutreach Program Services
Howard Pernell 407-703-0264 Senior District Executive/Scoutreach Director
Brandon Gawel 407-703-0266 Little Econ District Executive
Richard Fallon 407-703-0273 Fort Gatlin Senior Executive
Lilly Bruno 407-703-0226 Metro Support Assistant
407-703-0252 Metro Service Area Field Director
John Burke 407-703-0234 Apopka Shores District Executive
Mac Griffith 407-703-0243 Lake Senior District Executive
Yul El Habash 407-703-0238 Seminole Springs Senior District Executive

Omega Field Team




Brevard, Osceola and Volusia Counties

Cory Dewell 407-624-2101 Osceola District Executive
Devin Mills 321-431-0864 Tuscarora District Executive
Halvern Johnson 813-245-9687 Three Rivers District Director
Kevin Ronayne 727-455-9446 Riverside District Executive
Sally Richardson 321-720-4109 Brevard Scoutreach Program Assistant
Matthew Poye 321-544-8605 Challenger Senior District Executive
Debbie Robinson 407-703-0253 Coastal Support Assistant
Shanna Richardson 321-576-7556 Coastal Service Area Field Director

Learning for Life Team

John Larsen 407-703-0237 Learning for Life District Executive
Taneka Mallory 407-703-0266 Learning for Life Senior District Executive
Kristy Jennings 407-703-0288 Learning for Life Program Assistant
Melissa Carroll 407-703-0229 Learning for Life Program Assistant

Director of Field Services Office  



Patty Fountain 407-703-0227 Registrar / Membership Data
Wendy Thomas 407-703-0281 Assistant to the Director of Field Services
Chris Crowley 407-703-0256 Director of Field Services

Support Services Staff

Council Program Services Team
Theresa Jones 407-703-0222 Program Services Representative
Katheryn Quilcate 407-703-0233 Receptionist / Office Assistant
Lynette Dukes 407-703-0225 Advancement and Training Support Assistant
Mark Spencer 407-703-0242 Program Director – Boy Scouting / Venturing
Matt Ragan 352-552-7711 Director Support Services/Camp Director/Tipisa Lodge
Aaron Caverly Building Superintendent

Leonard & Marjorie Williams Family Scout Reservation

Pam Falconer 352-669-8558 Camp Activities Coordinator
Tim Labar 352-669-8558 Camp Ranger
Art Shippee 352-434-5550 Camp Ranger
Sam Bostic 352-669-8558 Camp Ranger
Leigh Taylor 352-669-8558 Program Director – Cub Scouting

Business Support Team

Kathy Devlin 407-703-0274 Accounting Assistant/Accounts Payable
Mark Janofsky 407-703-0287 Council Accountant and IT Specialist
Charlotte Gaskins 407-703-0224 Finance Assistant
Henry Knowles 407-703-0241 Chief Financial Officer

Director of Support Services Office



Matt Ragan 352-552-7711  Director of Support Services/Camp Director/Tipisa Lodge OA Staff Adviser

Development / Special Events Team



Kimmy Orosco 407-703-0254 Event Planning Assistant
Tia Pendleton 407-703-0245 Senior Development Director
Rosellen Kraus 407-703-02 Development Director – Product Sales
Nancy Mireles  407-703-0282 Director of Development

CEO / Scout Executive



Traci Shepherd 407-703-0272 Assistant to the Scout Executive
Eric Magendantz 407-703-0272 CEO / Scout Executive

Boy Scout Supplies and Retail 

Scout Shop Apopka – National BSA 407-814-1040  
Scout Shop Brevard – National BSA 321-255-5223  
Scout Shop Camp – Central Florida Council 352-669-8558 x 227