Pages Menu
RssFacebook
Categories Menu

Commissioners Directory

 

Welcome to the Central Florida Council Commissioner Web Site

The Central Florida Council consists of 11 Districts covering 7 Counties across Central Florida including Orange, Seminole, Brevard, Osceola, Lake, Volusia, and Flagler. The Council has over 25,000 Scouts and 6,000 Volunteers in its Traditional Scouting Programs of Cub Scouts, Boy Scouts, Venturing, and Sea Scouts. Also included in the Council Scouting Programs are Explorer Scouts a career based program, Learning For Life, and Middle School STEM Programs both school based programs.

The Council Commissioner Staff consists of a Council Commissioner, 19 Assistant Council Commissioners, and its District Commissioner Staffs including a District Commissioner, Unit Commissioners, and Roundtable Commissioners.

The Assistant Council Commissioners who provide guidance and information to the Council’s Districts encompass the entire Scouting Program consisting of 3 Service Area Commissioners with an emphasis on the BSA JTE Program, Specific Program Commissioners for LDS Relationship, Venturing – Sea Scouts/Explorer Scouts, and Multi-Cultural Market Relations plus Specialty Commissioners for Statistics, Communications, Training, Re-Charter, Roundtable, New Units, Chaplin, Administration, Adult Volunteer Diversity, Voice of the Scout, and New Scouting Programs.

The District Commissioner Staffs with a maximum of 3:1 Unit to Staffing Ratio provide guidance, assistance, and information to the Council’s over 800 Scouting Units. Commissioners represent all Uniformed Scouts and Scouters plus their Families in the BSA Scouting Program.

Below you will find a Contact Information for the Council’s Commissioner Staff plus a Directory of Files inclusive of information for your reference and use as a Central Florida Council Commissioner.

 

Central Florida Council Commissioner Staff Contact Info

 Position  Name  E-Mail
Council Commissioner Bill Patterson tricinc@bellsouth.net
 Council Commissioner Cabinet
Service Area ACCs
Coastal Service Area Lucy Slaton lslaton@cfl.rr.com
Western Service Area Duane Eyler sanfordeyler@gmail.com
Metro Service Area F Harvell fharvel@fortgatlin.org
  Specific Program ACCs
LDS Church Relationship Harry Smith ladydygroutcolor@bellsouth.net
Venturing-Sea Scout/Exploring Bob Monto rmonto@aol.com
Multi-Cultural Markets Anderson Reid reidaor@hotmail.com
 Specialty ACCs
Statistics Ron Blaisdell ron@blaisdell.com
Communications Bob Colbert bcolbert@usa.net
Training Bruce Johnson gilwellfox@aol.com
Commissioner Training Norm Kasch nbkasch@earthlink.net
Adult Volunteer Leader Training Nell Colbert necolbert@usa.net
Re-Charter Cheryl Cowley cccsupermom@aol.com
Administration Sharon Miller wmiller011@cfl.rr.com
Chaplain Bruce Wasson brw.chaplain@yahoo.com
Roundtable Mike Kahanca kahancam1@yahoo.com
New Unit
Voice of the Scout Jeff Vowell j.vowell@att.net
Adult Volunteer Leadership Diversity William Miller wmiller011@cfl.rr.com
New Cub Scout Program Scott Bouchard bouchard12000@yahoo.com
District Commissioners
Little Econ Jim Graf fastboatsailor1@gmail.com
Lake Darrell Abendschein sdarrell@comcast.net
Tuscarora Diane Hedengren hedengren@yahoo.com
Three Rivers John Jackim zjjackim@yahoo.com
Riverside George Maul gmaul@bellsouth.net
Ft Gatlin Jeremy Gates zzidad@gmail.com
Challenger George Harrison gmharrison82@gmail.com
Osceola Jason Smith diznymagik@gmail.com
Apopka Shores Dave Rieke riekedavid@yahoo.com
Seminole Springs Jim Robertson scouts@jimrobertson.net
Sand Lake Don Tooley dftooley@aol.com